TheEnglishDuck | BMD application.

IGN:

TheEnglishDuck

Discord Tag: 

Caesarian#9750

Have You received any warns/bans in the SeoulRP Server/Discord, if so, list them: 

No, I have not.

Describe your experience with roleplay:

My experience with roleplay as a whole is the same as most people’s, it started a few years ago when I was much younger. It wasn’t even Minecraft roleplay I started on, it was servers on Discord.. Which for obvious reasons wasn’t exactly my best idea, but it is what it is. Next, I progressed onto playing SRP for the first time, decided I liked it and continued. Eventually, I started playing more fantasy/mediaeval servers but overall I’ve had multiple years of roleplaying and would consider it one of my favourite hobbies/pastimes. I have roleplayed on multiple platforms, as I touched on previously, and in multiple different genres and positions and would consider myself pretty roleplay fluent/competent in general.

What is Escalation in your own words:

Not to sound like a broken record just reeling off a definition, bear with me here. Escalation refers to the process of increasing in intensity, level or magnitude. It could refer to a situation that becomes more serious, critical, or complicated. It could also refer to an increase of the amount of resources, attention, effort etc that is needed to be applied in order to resolve a situation. In the case of the server, it is the ‘permissions’ system that is in use, an example being you and someone else enter a verbal confrontation and you shove the other individual, so they hit you and end up knocking you out. An example of escalation being used in an invalid way would be someone hit you after an argument, so you stabbed them in the stomach. It’s a very ‘common-sense’ based way to handle combat and conflict and one that leaves a lot of room for interpretation and staff handling situations in a way that prevents abuse.

Do you have a microphone?:

I do, I’m fine with using it in VCs.